Shoaib Malik achieve another landmark

Shoaib Malik added another accomplishment to his name on Friday, when he won his fifteenth Twenty20 championship with Jaffna Kings in the Lanka Premier League (LPL).

The all-rounder of Pakistan tweeted a video with a trophy and underlined that he is not finished.

Shoaib Malik scored 147 runs in the 2022 LPL and became the second batter in T20 history, after Chris Gayle, to reach 12,000 runs.

Jaffna Kings also honored Shoaib Malik’s magnificent feat and paid tribute to him in their locker room.

ALSO READ: Int’l Coaches May Be Recruited In The Future: Najam Sethi

Although Jaffna Kings completed the hat-trick, Shoaib Malik reminded the presenter that he had also won the title in Sri Lanka in 2012.

Shoaib Malik aims to equal the record of West Indian all-rounder Dwayne Bravo by winning the Pakistan Super League (PSL) in 2023.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More